Trusted local news leader for Prescott area communities since 1882
Fri, July 10
Photo detail

Last year, Glassford Hill Middle School’s Jessica Marks was named the 2017 overall teacher of the year for Yavapai County. Nominees for the Teacher of the Year awards undergo a rigorous application and interviewing process, which leads to additional interviews and videotapes. There are 17 finalists this year. (Matt Santos/Courtesy)

Report a Typo Contact

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

From a field of 73 teacher nominees across Yavapai County — including district, charter and private schools — seven teachers from Humboldt Unified School District and five from Prescott Unified School District are finalists in the 24th annual Yavapai County Teacher of the Year categories.

By Nanci Hutson April 8, 2018
Event Calendar
Event Calendar link
Submit Event