Trusted local news leader for Prescott area communities since 1882
Wed, Nov. 13

Letter: Memorial statue thanks


On June 14, a plaque rededication ceremony was held at the Yavapai County Courthouse Plaza at the All Veterans Memorial Statue. The All Veterans Memorial Plaque Committee would like to take this opportunity to extend a tremendous and heartfelt thank you to the organizations, businesses and citizens who contributed a monetary donation toward the realization of this project to update and recast the plaque to include 187 Yavapai County servicemen who died while serving their country:

American Legion Post 6; American Legion Post 40; American Legion Post 57; American Legion Post 104; American Legion Post 108; Guidance Aviation; Korean War Veterans Association; Scottish American Military Society Post 1297; Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 541; Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 10227; Vietnam Veterans of America Chapter 95; Yavapai County Veterans Association; Arizona Tile; Chino Valley Quilters; Fann Contracting; FooteWork; Fry’s at Fair Street; Greenlee Designer Surfaces; Lamb Chevrolet; MI Windows and Doors; Mountain Top Quilters; Ottwell Associates Architects, Bill Ottwell; Raskin’s Jewelers, Greg Raskin; SpringHill Suites; Sunup Rotary Club; The Frame and I; Thumb Butte Quilters; True Value Hardware; Sharon Andrews; Paul & Shirley April; Pat Armstrong; Rudy & Yolanda Arp; Kathy Beeson; Jude Bentley; Robert Betts; Yvonne Blitch; Kathleen Bond; Herb & Betty Bourgault; Pam Calhoon; Rep. Noel Campbell; Rosemary & Bill Carr; Maryann Conner; Suzy Davidson; Nancy Delmar; Kay Denny; Delores Dickerson; Gary Duncan; Colin & Carolyn Edwards; Judy Eppler; Catherine Ericson; Maxine Everaert; Betty Foley; Toby & Phil Goode; Janet Gradle; Ron & Linda Graham; Louie & Carol Hansen; Marti Harbour; Julie Holst; Pat Hopgood; Karen Johnson; Shirley Kelliher; Pam & Mike Kidd; Iris & Dave Lacey; Loretta Lyall; Sharon McAllister; Billie McBride; Charlene McCauley; Jackie McDonald; Melodie Merino; Barbara Merkel; Carol Miller; Karla Morriston; Marci Meyer; Tina & Ed Nemetz; Peggy & Kevin Nehring; Theda Newcomb; Jack & Lorraine Owen; Faralyn Pederson; John Pemberton; Susan Perry; Pam Peters; Matthias Petsche; Lynda Ruiz; Carolyn Smith; Earlene Springs; John Stevens; Jan Sullivan; Belinda & Jaime Sunderland; Carol Sweeden; Judy Sylvan; Jim & Patti Taber; Jackie Thompson; Marilyn Thompson; Sandi White; Charlotte York.

Veterans Memorial Plaque Committee

Betty Bourgault, Founder and Co-Chair; Phil Goode, Co-Chair;

Bill Halpin, Bill Dunn, Josh Holt and Julie Holst

Event Calendar
Event Calendar link
Submit Event

This Week's Circulars

To view money-saving ads...