Trusted local news leader for Prescott area communities since 1882
Tue, Sept. 17

Yavapai constables elected to state association's executive board

Constable Dennis Dowling

Constable Dennis Dowling

FLAGSTAFF -Constable Ron Williams of the Prescott Precinct, and Constable Dennis Dowling of the Yarnell-Bagdad Precinct were recently elected by the general membership of the Arizona Constables Association to its seven-member executive board.

Both Constables Williams and Dowling were elected to their office by the citizens of Yavapai County in 2014.

The Arizona Constables Association represents the 78 constables of the state and exists to support and promote the office of Constable in the state of Arizona, and to provide professional training to its members.

The Office of Constable has existed in Arizona since territorial days. Constables are the elected peace officers of their precinct, and serve all processes, papers and warrants out of the justice court. There are five constables in Yavapai County.

Event Calendar
Event Calendar link
Submit Event

This Week's Circulars

To view money-saving ads...