Trusted local news leader for Prescott area communities since 1882
Wed, Sept. 18

Education: Yavapai College scholarships

The Yavapai College Foundation (YCF) and Yavapai College are providing scholarships to 15 recent Yavapai County high school graduates who will attend Yavapai College in the fall.

The recipients are from schools throughout the county. The YCF scholarships are funded by private donations from Foundation members and the community at large. These Yavapai College scholarships are awarded based on academic

achievement and financial need.

This fall's YCF/YC scholarship recipients are:

Jose Acosta, Ashfork HS, College Honors Program Scholarship; Justin Jimenez, Ashfork HS, Miller Family Scholarship; Jarett Cain, Bradshaw Mountain HS, Education Now Scholarship; Amber Farlee, Bradshaw Mountain HS, Student Leadership Council Scholarship; Janeth Lopez, Bradshaw Mountain HS, Douglas McClouth Scholarship; Alejandro Vasquez, Bradshaw Mountain HS, Russell Scholarship; Briana Geter, Camp Verde HS, Verde Valley Scholarship; Bodie Holowell, Camp Verde HS, Verde Valley Scholarship; Amberly Jarrard, Camp Verde HS, College Honors Program; Tayler Rezzonico, Camp Verde HS, Verde Valley Scholarship; Hannah Sanders, Chino Valley HS, Eugene Scott Scholarship; Dalen Warburton, Mayer HS, Arthur Nagel Scholarship; Makenna Newnum, Prescott HS, Susie Webb Scholarship; Kyli Skinner, Prescott HS, Casey & Del Decil Scholarship; and Jonathan Sahagun, Tri City Prep, Wells Fargo Scholarship and Yavapai County Chiropractic Scholarship.

The 15 YCF scholarships are part of the more than 350 scholarships that the YCF expects to fund for the 2015-16 school year. Most YCF scholarships are awarded to non-traditional students, who account for about 74 percent of total for-credit enrollment.

Event Calendar
Event Calendar link
Submit Event

This Week's Circulars

To view money-saving ads...