Trusted local news leader for Prescott area communities since 1882
Mon, April 22

3 file for mayor's chair in Dewey-Humboldt elections
4 to vie for council seats

At the close of business on Wednesday, Dec. 12, Dewey-Humboldt Town Clerk Judy Morgan said she had received packets from three residents running for the 2-year term for mayor: Chris Berry, David Nystrom, and incumbent Mayor Terry Nolan.

In addition to the mayoral seat, four of the six council seats are up for grabs. Three seats are 4-year terms; one seat is a 2-year term.

Three people have filed paperwork for the three 4-year seats: Arlene Alen, and incumbents Dennis Repan and Nancy Wright. One person filed papers for the 2-year term: Jack Hamilton. The March 12 election provides for voters to enter their write-in choices on the ballot for all open seats. Candidates must be 18 years or older and reside in Dewey-Humboldt for at least one year. Candidates who receive a majority of all votes cast in the March primary election will be declared elected without running in the general election on May 21.


This Week's Circulars

To view money-saving ads...