The Daily Courier Logo
Trusted local news leader for Prescott area communities since 1882
12:26 PM Tue, Sept. 25th

Court seeks comment on judicial candidates

The Superior Court welcomes public comment on the finalists for the Judge Pro Tem position. This vacancy was created by the appointment of Judge Patricia Trebesch to Division IV of the Superior Court in Yavapai County by Governor Jan Brewer.

The new candidates are Jeffrey G. Paupore, of Prescott, Lynn M. Harris of Prescott Valley, and David M. Wilson of Prescott. Prior finalists still under consideration are Daniel F. Furlong, of Prescott, Elizabeth A. McFarland of Sedona and Mark M. Moore of Prescott. Comments will not be shared with the candidates or be published, but anonymous comments will not be considered. Please include your name in the message, including your phone number and/or email address that will allow follow up for clarification or additional information if needed.

The Honorable David L. Mackey, Presiding Judge, Superior Court of Arizona in Yavapai County, will consider comments received when deciding who to ask the Chief Justice of the Arizona Supreme Court to appoint as Judge Pro Tem. The appointment is subject to Yavapai County Board of Supervisors approval. A decision is expected by early September 2014.

Email comments to or mail them to the Superior Court in Yavapai County, Attn: Rolf Eckel, Court Administrator, 120 S. Cortez, #410, Prescott, AZ 86303. Written comments must be received by Friday Aug. 29, to be considered.