The Daily Courier Logo
Trusted local news leader for Prescott area communities since 1882
5:36 AM Tue, Oct. 23rd

Kiwanis Club of Prescott elects new officers

Robert L. (Bob) Beyea, vice president and manager of the Gail Gardner Branch, Country Bank, was elected to serve as the 2009-10 President of the Kiwanis Club of Prescott.

Beyea has been a member of the local service club since 1983. He also serves as Board President of Adult Care Services/The Margaret T. Morris Center and is on the City of Prescott Acker Trust Board.

Other elected officers for the club's 2009-10 year include: Vice Presidents Tim McShane and Carl Mueller, Secretaries Don Connell and Ken Lewis, and Treasurer Dave Barrett. Returning to the club's board of directors as Immediate Past President is Ken Foote.

Joining the board for three-year terms are newly elected directors Robert Ho Chee, Linda Ballard and Kurt Vogel. They join current directors Kathleen Gillis, David Newman, Nancy Hough, Robin Binkley, Gary Ballard and Dr. Todd Geiler. Leaving the board of directors after three years of service are Mike Fann and Jim Atkinson.

The Prescott group is one of the oldest Kiwanis Clubs in the nation and will be celebrating its 86th anniversary in May. Membership is open to men and women older than 18 who are interested in assisting with local youth-oriented projects. The club meets weekly at noon on Thursdays at The Hassayampa Inn in Prescott.